Contact Us

SSPD Main Line770‑551‑6900
Chief Ken DeSimone770‑551‑6910
Deputy Chief Craig Chandler770‑551‑6951
Major Benjamin Cain (Operations)770‑551‑3309
Major Michael Lindstrom (Investigations/Support)770‑551‑6958
Patrol Division: Captain Norman Vik770‑551‑6929
Internal Affairs: Lieutenant Jonathan Williams770‑551‑3296
Criminal Investigation Division: Captain Forrest Bohannon770‑551‑3325
Special Operations Division: Captain Dan Nable770‑551‑3311
Intelligence and Technology Division: Micah Patrick770‑551‑6914
Criminal Intelligence Unit: Jason McCabe770‑551‑3329
Office of Professional Standards: Lieutenant Jonathan Williams770‑551‑3296
Administration Division: Captain Andrew Spears770‑551‑3305
Bike Unit: Lieutenant Timothy Sheffield770‑551‑6918
Traffic Unit: Lieutenant Timothy Sheffield770‑551‑6918
K‑9 Unit: Lieutenant Joseph Simone770‑551‑6934
Street Crimes Unit: Lieutenant Joseph Simone770‑551‑6934
Public Information Officer: Sergeant Matthew McGinnis770‑551‑6945
Records Department770‑551‑3304
Permits Department770‑551‑3299
ChatComm 911 Dispatch404‑843‑6670
Front Desk Officer770‑551‑6938
Property & Evidence770‑551‑6909
Victim Advocate Caity Donegan770‑551‑6908
Background & Recruiting Officer Leon Millholland770‑551‑3306
Volunteer Services Steve Rose770‑551‑6927
Sandy Springs Court Services770‑206‑2075
Prisoner Transport770‑206‑4372
Quartermaster Beverly Moore770‑551‑3292

You can learn more about roles and responsibilities of individuals in the Divisions and Units area as well as find email addresses of staff.